Vergroten
Foto 1 van 1

The Wild Way Home

  • Boek bevat 256 pagina's
  • Gratis verzending bij een bestelling vanaf € 16,95

  • Inpakken voor maar € 1,50

  • 14 dagen omruilgarantie

niet (meer) in assortiment

Omschrijving

When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day. Or is there . ? What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home. Fans of Piers Torday, Geraldine McCaughrean and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.

Product informatie

UitgeverijBloomsbury Children's Books
Verschenenjuli 2020
TaalEngels
SoortZonder illustraties
ISBN9781526616289
Afmeting19.9 x 12.9 x 1.9 cm
Gewicht213 gram
VormPaperback / softback
NUR280 - Fictie kinder- en jeugdboeken